Counties approved to expand vaccinations

On April 1, OHA announced that 23 Oregon counties have submitted attestation letters, signaling their intention to immediately offer COVID-19 vaccinations to expanded eligibility groups. The newest counties added are: Baker, Clatsop and Gilliam.

The 23 counties are: Baker, Benton, Clatsop, Coos, Crook, Deschutes, Douglas, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Jefferson, Josephine, Klamath, Lake, Lane, Lincoln, Malheur, Marion, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union and Wheeler.

By attesting, these counties can now begin vaccinating all individuals listed in Phase 1B, Group 7, ahead of the previously designated statewide start date of April 5.

“Moving up vaccination in these counties will enable us to vaccinate our frontline workers more quickly while enabling counties with adequate supply to fully utilize their allotment of COVID-19 vaccine,” said OHA Director Patrick Allen.

Group 7 is comprised of:

  • Frontline workers as defined by the CDC.
  • People living in multi-generational households.
  • People aged 16-44 with one or more health conditions with increased risk.

On March 29, people in Phase 1B, Group 6 became eligible to receive COVID-19 vaccine.

If you are signed up through the Get Vaccinated Oregon system, your profile and eligibility may not reflect these real-time changes at the county level. If you’re having trouble locating vaccination events based on these local changes, check out our county web page or see OHA’s How to Find a Vaccine page in English or Spanish.

This article was last updated on April 1 and will be updated as more counties submit letters of attestation.